Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation


The Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Department at Burjeel Medical City (BMC) provides the highest quality rehabilitative medical care to maximize the health, function, and well-being of all patients.

Our highly proficient team of specialists and physiotherapists helps restore movement and function to people disabled by disease or injury. They utilize the most advanced equipment and technologies to diagnose, manage, and treat a wide variety of medical conditions affecting the brain, spinal cord, nerves, and musculoskeletal system.

Our Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Department provides comprehensive and individualized treatments and rehabilitation options while taking into consideration the unique needs and abilities of each patient.

Treatments We Offer
  • Tecar therapy
  • Physiotherapy
  • Group therapy
  • Speech therapy
  • Cyroultrasound
  • Clinical psychology
  • Shockwave therapy
  • Occupational therapy
  • Post-acute rehabilitation
  • Slow stream rehabilitation
  • Hyperbaric oxygen therapy
  • Long term care & rehabilitation
  • Pediatric rehab with advanced sensory room, fully equipped rehab area
  • Women's health rehabilitation including antenatal rehabilitation
  • Hydrotherapy (Largest therapy pool with advanced ceiling tracks for safe patient transfers
Special Technologies
  • Advanced rehabilitation including Robotics, Gait Analysis Lab, BTE Primus, BTE Eccentron, Vibramoov, Imoove, Nirvana cognitive rehabilitation, Ceiling Hoist with 12 meters parallel bar, Gloreha Sinfonia for virtual reality hand rehab, ADL Suite
  • Advanced gym for male and female separately with Endynamic Series (Enraf Nonius, a leading rehab company, Lymphastim, vascular rehab with advanced equipment)
Submit an Enquiry

Name *

Email *

Telephone / Mobile *

Comments / Query *

Team that Cares

Dr. Mahesh Cirasanambati

Consultant - Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Dr. Krishnan Pillai

Specialist-Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (PMR)

Ms. Oshin Wilson


Ms. Sherook Mohamed Mosa


Mr. Siju Vannathan Valappil


Mr. Melbinkips Rathnamony